Home | Feed aggregator | Sources

IBM Redbooks

IBM Redbooks
Latest publications from IBM Redbooks. Most are made available online for free in PDF and EPUB formats. This feed is updated in real-time.
Updated: 52 min 17 sec ago

Turning Data into Insight with IBM Machine Learning for z/OS

Tue, 09/11/2018 - 14:30
Redbook, published: Tue, 11 Sep 2018

The exponential growth in data over the last decade coupled with a drastic drop in cost of storage has enabled organizations to amass a large amount of data.

IBM Power Systems LC921 and LC922: Technical Overview and Introduction

Tue, 09/11/2018 - 14:30
Draft Redpaper, last updated: Tue, 11 Sep 2018

This IBM® Redpaper™ publication is a comprehensive guide that covers the IBM Power Systems™ LC921 and LC922 (9006-12P and 9006-22P)) servers that use the current IBM POWER9™ processor-based technology and supports Linux operating systems (OSes).

IBM Power System E980: Technical Overview and Introduction

Fri, 09/07/2018 - 14:30
Redpaper, published: Fri, 7 Sep 2018

This IBM® Redpaper™ publication provides a broad understanding of a new architecture of the IBM Power System E980 (9080-M9S) server that supports IBM AIX®, IBM i, and Linux operating systems (OSes).

IBM Power System E980: Technical Overview and Introduction

Tue, 09/04/2018 - 14:30
Draft Redpaper, last updated: Tue, 4 Sep 2018

This IBM® Redpaper™ publication provides a broad understanding of a new architecture of the IBM Power System E980 (9080-M95) server that supports IBM AIX®, IBM i, and Linux operating systems (OSes).

IBM Storage Networking SAN128B-6 Switch

Wed, 08/29/2018 - 14:30
Web Doc, published: Wed, 29 Aug 2018

The IBM Storage Networking SAN128B-6 high-density switch scales easily to support storage growth, demanding workloads, and data center consolidation.

IBM Power System E950: Technical Overview and Introduction

Tue, 08/28/2018 - 14:30
Redpaper, published: Tue, 28 Aug 2018

This IBM® Redpaper™ publication gives a broad understanding of a new architecture of the IBM Power System E950 (9040-MR9) server that supports IBM AIX®, and Linux operating systems.

Implementing VersaStack with Cisco ACI Multi-Pod and IBM HyperSwap for High Availability

Thu, 08/23/2018 - 14:30
Redbook, published: Thu, 23 Aug 2018

The IBM HyperSwap® high availability (HA) function allows business continuity in a hardware failure, power failure, connectivity failure, or disasters, such as fire or flooding.

IBM Power System E950: Technical Overview and Introduction

Thu, 08/23/2018 - 14:30
Draft Redpaper, last updated: Thu, 23 Aug 2018

This IBM® Redpaper™ Redbooks publication gives a broad understanding of a new architecture of the IBM Power System E950 (9040-MR9) server that supports IBM AIX®, and Linux operating systems.

SAP HANA and ESS: A Winning Combination

Thu, 08/16/2018 - 14:30
Redpaper, published: Thu, 16 Aug 2018

SAP HANA on IBM® POWER® is an established HANA solution with which customers can run HANA-based analytic and business applications on a flexible IBM Power based infrastructure.

A Guide to JES3 to JES2 Migration

Wed, 08/15/2018 - 14:30
Redbook, published: Wed, 15 Aug 2018

This IBM® Redbooks® publication provides information to help clients that have JES3 and want to migrate to JES2.

IBM Power Systems H922 and H924 Technical Overview and Introduction

Wed, 08/01/2018 - 14:30
Redpaper, published: Wed, 1 Aug 2018

This IBM® Redpaper™ publication is a comprehensive guide that covers the IBM Power System H924 (9223-42H), and IBM Power System H922 (9223-22H) servers that support memory-intensive workloads such as SAP HANA, and deliver superior price/performance for mission-critical applications in IBM AIX®, IBM i, and Linux operating systems.

IBM Power System L922 Technical Overview and Introduction

Tue, 07/31/2018 - 14:30
Redpaper, published: Tue, 31 Jul 2018

This IBM® Redpaper™ publication is a comprehensive guide covering the IBM Power System L922 (9008-22L) server, which was designed for data-intensive workloads such as databases and analytics in the Linux operating system.

IBM Spectrum Scale Immutability Introduction, Configuration Guidance, and Use Cases

Mon, 07/30/2018 - 14:30
Redpaper, published: Mon, 30 Jul 2018

This IBM Redpaper™ publication introduces the IBM Spectrum Scale immutability function.