Home | Feed aggregator | Sources

IBM Redbooks

IBM Redbooks
Latest publications from IBM Redbooks. Most are made available online for free in PDF and HTML formats. This feed is updated in real-time.
Updated: 17 min 13 sec ago

IBM DS8000 EasyTier (for DS8880 R8.3 or later)

Tue, 11/14/2017 - 14:30
Redpaper, published: Tue, 14 Nov 2017

This IBM® Redpaper™ publication describes the concepts and functions of IBM System Storage® Easy Tier® and explains its practical use with the IBM DS8800 series and License Machine Code 8.8.30.xx.xx, or later.

Implementing a VersaStack Solution by Cisco and IBM with IBM Storwize V5030, Cisco UCS Mini, Hyper-V, and SQL Server

Tue, 11/14/2017 - 14:30
Redbook, published: Tue, 14 Nov 2017

VersaStack, an IBM® and Cisco integrated infrastructure solution, combines computing, networking, and storage into a single integrated system.

DS8000 Cascading FlashCopy Design and Scenarios

Mon, 11/13/2017 - 14:30
Draft Redpaper, last updated: Mon, 13 Nov 2017

This IBM® Redpaper™ publication describes the IBM Cascading FlashCopy® support introduced with the IBM DS8000® License Machine Code (LMC) Release 8.3 (LMC 8.8.30.xx.xx, bundle version 88.30.xxx.xx) or later.

Sharing Box Content in IBM Content Navigator

Wed, 11/08/2017 - 14:30
Web Doc, published: Wed, 8 Nov 2017

Collaboration is a popular approach to delivering global solutions.

ABCs of IBM z/OS System Programming Volume 1

Tue, 11/07/2017 - 14:30
Redbook, published: Tue, 7 Nov 2017

The ABCs of IBM® z/OS® System Programming is a 13-volume collection that provides an introduction to the z/OS operating system and the hardware architecture.

ABCs of IBM z/OS System Programming Volume 2

Fri, 11/03/2017 - 14:30
Draft Redbook, last updated: Fri, 3 Nov 2017

The ABCs of z/OS® System Programming is a thirteen volume collection that provides an introduction to the z/OS operating system and the hardware architecture.

DS8880 High-Performance Flash Enclosure Gen2

Tue, 10/31/2017 - 14:30
Redpaper, published: Tue, 31 Oct 2017

This IBM® Redpaper™ publication describes the High-Performance Enclosure (HPFE) Gen2 architecture and configuration.